Roses in bloom!

I’m admittedly not the best gardener in the world.  My thumb is but a light green.  But I’m really excited about my roses this year.

I have one rose bush that we transplanted to the south side of the house about four years ago.  It bloomed that first year, and then got some sort of weird rosebush illness that resulted in stalky stems, misshapen leaves, and no blooms.

But I must have somehow done something that worked some antibiotic botanical magic, because it bloomed today.

And they’re yellow, edged with pink.

We have a bit of a storm moving in, so hopefully it won’t knock all the petals off the blooms.  I tend to leave my roses on the bushes where they’ll last a little longer, but if these survive the storm, I’m going to clip them.  They’re even prettier than the red roses I got this summer. And red roses are my favorites.

ImageImage

Leave a Reply

