Back on the fitness wagon

Before I start, I just want to say that my thoughts and prayers are with everybody on the East Coast.  I’m inland a bit on Lake Ontario, and we’re getting some good wind gusts and a fair amount of rain.  But nothing like what they’ve been getting in NYC and Jersey.  Hunker down, stay safe!

*****

I haven’t been able to work out at all since mid-August.  First, I managed to somehow tweak my left knee just enough that doing plyometrics didn’t seem like the brightest idea.  Especially since even just getting up and straightening my leg after sitting for a while was painful.  Then I had a medical issue come up and my doctor didn’t want me to do anything more strenuous than walking for exercise for about six weeks.  And of course, three weeks ago I had minor surgery.

Despite being put on bench rest, I really tried my best to maintain the progress I’d made over the course of this year with my weight loss goals.  I really watched my food intake, and of course once school started up, I was clocking an average of 7000 steps on my FitBit on an average school day.

Not only did I maintain, I somehow managed to lose a couple pounds.

However, I felt like crap.  Tired, sluggish, and, for lack of a better word, squishy.

But tonight, I got back into the groove.  I kicked some booty and restarted TurboFire.  It felt so good. I’m sure I’ll have all sorts of twinges tomorrow, but it’ll be so worth it!

 

Leave a Reply

