Dreaming of Warm Places

The past week has been pretty frozen here in the Northeast.  Since I live in one of the lake effect belts off Lake Ontario, I find the snow annoying but expected.  It’s the cold that gets me.  After a week of temperatures hovering around 0 degrees (the actual temperature, not the wind chill), I’m ready to think about some warmer places I’ve been:

Disney World Magic Kingdom

Disney World. Also the happiest place on Earth

The Colosseum, Rome, Italy

Ah, Rome! 70+ degrees the whole time we were there! Plus ITALY!


Taormina, Sicily

Taormina, Sicily, viewed from the Castelmola (on top of a mountain – that was a hike!)

Savannah, Georgia

Savannah, Georgia, of course.

Sandals Regency Resort, St. Lucia
St. Lucia. Ahhhh St. Lucia!


And as for the places I’d like to go:

Las Vegas Strip

VEGAS! It’s in the middle of the Nevada Desert. I don’t think I’d want to go there in the middle of summer, but it’s quite pleasant in the spring, I hear…


Grand Canyon

The Grand Canyon, Arizona. I’ll go when it’s warm. :)

French Quarter, New Orleans, Louisiana

New Orleans French Quarter. Beautiful.


Aloha, Hawaii! I’ll get there someday.



Leave a Reply

