Reviews are in for BETTER THAN CHOCOLATE

I feel like I’ve fallen off the face of the Earth lately, but in fact, I’m really just up to my eyeballs in boxes and packing material. Casa de Rowan – South is about halfway to feeling homey. Most of my free time on the weekends and evenings of late have been spent either putting things into boxes, taking things out of boxes, or trying to keep Babycakes away from the boxes.

Toddlers, FYI, are horrible assistants when one is trying to move.

But there’s still been a lot of writing going on around here. In fact, we’re only about a month or so away from another Sweet Something – so stay tuned for more info on the upcoming release of Book 2, WHEN IN ROME. In fact, if you haven’t signed up for my email newsletter yet, go do it right now so you can get the news when it breaks!

In the meantime…

For an author, nothing is quite as satisfying as discovering that people are enjoying your work. And this certainly seems to be the case with BETTER THAN CHOCOLATE!

sally-field-oscar-speechh-o

A number of reviews have come in from various places around the Interwebz, and I’m very happy to share them with all of you.

From “Long and Short Reviews”

“I really enjoyed reading Better Than Chocolate. I recommend it to anyone looking for a sweet romance that is fun and refreshing.”

Read the full review.

From “Aubrey Wynne: Romantasy Through the Ages”

“If you love second chances and falling in love this is a must-read.”

Read the full review.

From “Jersey Girl Book Reviews”

Better Than Chocolate is an enjoyable and lighthearted romance story that will leave a smile on your face.”

Read the full review.

From “Coffee Time Romance & More”

“I love a good “falling in love” story, and this was one of those. I finished the whole thing in two days flat!”

Read the full review.

And my personal favorite….

From “Chick Lit Plus”

“Ms. Rowan grabbed my attention from the first page and kept it through the last page. I love books that make me want to stay up all night reading – and this one absolutely did! …On a scale of 1 to 5, I’d have to give this one a 6.”

Read the full review.

Three friends. A broken engagement. A surprise elopement. A big secret. A lot of chocolate.

Have you read and enjoyed BEtter Than Chocolate? Don’t forget to leave me a review on AMAZON or GOODREADS!

Leave a Reply

