All Roads Lead to Rome

In WHEN IN ROME, the second installment of my Sweet Somethings series, heroine Kate Miller makes a split second decision to join an international photography team as they embark on a photo shoot in Rome, Italy’s “Eternal City.”

The story focuses on the development of Kate’s romantic relationship with fellow photographer Domenic Varezzi, but along the way, Kate gets to check out some pretty amazing sites in and around Rome (and later, Taormina in Sicily).

The fun part is that just about everything she experiences comes from my memories of Rome.

The Coliseum is one of the most recognizable landmarks of Ancient Rome.

In April of 2007, my own Romantic Hero of a Husband (though at the time he was my Romantic Hero of a Boyfriend) and I took a trip to Rome and Taormina when I was off school for spring break.

Awww, look at us!

Now, it’s time for you to join me on a return trip to Rome! Over the next several weeks, we’ll take a photographic journey through The Eternal City, followed by Taormina on Sicily’s Eastern coast. While you’ll have to read WHEN IN ROME to get all the juicy details of Kate Miller’s experiences, I’ll be sharing fun tidbits about my own unforgettable trip to Italy.

WHEN IN ROME is available now for Kindle – and don’t forget to check out BETTER THAN CHOCOLATE (now available in print from Amazon and Barnes & Noble), the story that started it all!

Three friends. A broken engagement. A surprise elopement. A big secret. A lot of chocolate.

Three friends. A broken engagement. A surprise elopement. A big secret. A lot of chocolate.

Love isn't always picture perfect...

Love isn’t always picture perfect…

Want to stay updated on announcements and upcoming releases? Join my email newsletter and follow me on my socials (Facebook, Twitter, Google+, Pinterest, and YouTube).

Leave a Reply

